Gospel Fluency Handbook Review

For those who regularly check to see if I’ve written, today is your day!

I had the chance recently to review a pre-publish copy of “The Gospel Fluency Handbook” by Jeff Vanderstelt and Ben Connelly.

Now, I’ve been following the teaching and writing ministry of Jeff Vanderstelt for many years, and my faith, leadership and ministry have been shaped by listening and reading to him.

I grabbed a copy of Gospel Fluency from a conference about a year ago just as it was coming out and absolutely devoured it.  Knowing that this guide was in the works, I was super excited.  So when the time came to look at the Field Guide, I jumped at the chance.  I’ve spent some time reading through and re-reading Gospel Fluency and it’s fantastic.

What we have here is am 8 week practical application of guide that will steer discussions through the book. I look forward to working through the guide not only in a personal context as well as in a group or discipling context.

Well done Jeff and Ben!

Leave a comment